Domain Re-Animator Review Site Rankings

[GET] Domain ReAnimator

Well it’s been 22 days since I put up the Domain ReAnimator review site. I have done little link building and spent little time on the seo, as I haven’t had much time. However, if you take a look at the image below, you can see that within 22 days of  putting up a brand new site, I have it ranked #1 in Bing for 2 keywords. Actually, it’s ranked number one for several keywords on Bing but Moz hasn’t updated as of the time of this posting but I will tell you what the rankings are here shortly.

analytics2-7-23-2016
Check out the rankings for the Domain ReAnimator review site. As you can see, it’s been 22 days since I put the site up and I already have #1 rankings in Bing, with very little seo work done. The goal is to rank #1 on Google and Bing for the term “Domain ReAnimator Review” along with most variations of the keyword.

Now, if you look closely, you can see that the site is climbing for all of the “domain reanimator” related keywords but it’s also getting some results in Bing for “expired domain name software” related keywords as well.

I’ve spent a total of about 20 hours putting all this together. That time includes:

  • Researching a program to review
  • Researching the program itself
  • Building the website
  • Finding the domain
  • Facebook, G+, and Twitter account setup
  • Miscellaneous tasks

The way I see it, that’s not a whole lot of time spent to achieve those rankings. Granted, I own the .com exact keyword domain so that gives me a little advantage, but that’s the whole point. I wanted to find a program to review where I could actually find the exact .com domain name for the review site. It will work with other extensions though.

Ok, so, since the Domain Re-Animator review site has been up, it’s only gotten two sales as of the time of this posting. I am hoping the sales pickup now that the rankings have gone up but we will see.

I did a manual search on Bing for the following keywords because like I said before, Moz hadn’t updated as of the time of this posting. The current rankings in Google are accurate but the Bing results aren’t, so I’m posting them below.

2016-07-25 04_45_13-domain reanimator - Bing
As you can see here, the site is ranking #3 for the keyword “domain reanimator”. Moz metrics do not reflect this yet.

[GET] Domain ReAnimator

2016-07-25 04_47_31-domain reanimator tutorial - Bing
In this screenshot, you can see that the site also ranks number one on Bing for the keyword “domain reanimator tutorial”. I didn’t take a screenshot of it, but it also currently ranks number one on Bing for the plural as well.
2016-07-25 04_48_22-domain reanimator review - Bing
Now as for the “domain re-animator review” keyword, it’s actually ranked number one as well as the plural. It’s half way down the page because of the sponsored results and the video results, but if you look closely you can see it’s number one in the organic results.

I will post again in a couple weeks and update the rankings for the site. Since I got so far behind on this case study, I will do a little link building today and post the results of the work in a couple weeks.

[GET] Domain ReAnimator

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

